My Summer Reading!

This summer is going to be great! I will be going into 7th grade and I will be going to many new places. However one thing I have plenty of time for is READING! I have so many new and great books that I want to read so bad. Some of these books I have never even heard of but I know the authors and I want to try them. In this post you will see down below all of the books I am planning to read and what I want to read. Hopefully this will spark new interests for different people and give them many new books to read.

TOP BOOKS!

1. For Everyone by Jason Reynolds

This book seems very interesting because I have read a lot of his other books and they were very good so I want to try this book because it says that this book is for people that are striving to do something better. Overall I love this author because of how much passion he puts into his writing

2. The Brooklyn Nine by Alan Gratz

The reason this is my second option is similar to the first because of how I have read Alan Gratz WWII books and this particular book stuck out to me because of how it related to baseball. The reason baseball stuck out to me is because this is my passion and Alan Gratz books are great so these together are perfect for me.

3. Three Times Lucky by Sheila Turnage

This book stuck out to me because of the title, 3 times lucky seems like the main character might be struggling with something. I enjoy reading about other people’s struggles because it gives me awareness and a little more culture. I love this idea of sharing struggles because I believe this could stop bullying.

4. Caterpillar Summer, by Gillian McDunn

This book looks like a very intense book. The reason it looks intense because they say how their summer took a turn and it looks like an adventure. This book looks so intriguing for anyone that loves listening to others adventures so if this is not on your list make sure it is or will be for this summer.

5. Over the Moon, by Natalie LLoyd

This book seems super interesting because of how it sounds like a story were she is working for someone who is rich. I love these kind of stories because they always make me think of others that don’t have as much as me. I also want to hear how the main character overcame this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *